Topics

collapse arrow

How to share playlists, media and scenes between Spaces and manage access?

Before you start

Firstly, you need to understand what Spaces and Users are.

Spaces allow you to divide your account into multiple sub-accounts with easily manageable sections and customizable user privileges.

Users are entities who can access different Spaces and who have different access levels ranging from admin roles (full access) to limited roles, like Content viewer.

You can learn more about Spaces and Users in the respective articles.

Sharing & access settings for your Playlists, Media, Scenes and Tags

Share & access for Playlists

After you selected the items that you want to work with1 click on a Lock icon2 and a new window with Share & access settings will open.

3 Choose a sharing policy from the list or create one by clicking on Manage4 > New policy.

5 Choose which spaces will have access to the selected item by adding a tick next to them.

6 You can mark one of the spaces as a Primary one, the primary space provides defaults for other shared spaces.

7 Use Configure on a row to set detailed access rules.

  • Everyone in this space: Users keep their normal role permissions.
    If you toggle Set a maximum permission level, that will allow read/update/delete only even if a user's role would normally allow competing else.
    Additionally you can allow specific users or roles to get extra permissions by adding a tick next to Read/Update and/or Delete to give them access to perform these actions.
  • Only selected users and roles: Everyone else in this space is blocked, aside from the users you select.
    Choose the users from the list or select users or user roles to add to the list and add a tick next to Read/Update and/or Delete to give them access to perform these actions.
The author and account admins always keep full access.

Click on Copy settings from to copy settings from another space or Use primary space settings to copy configuration of the primary space.

8 After you are done setting everything up, you can save the settings a a policy.

Creating new policy

New Policy creation

1 Give new policy a name.

2 Configure access per space. Choose who can access this item in this space:

  • 3 Everyone in this space;
  • 4 Everyone in this space, but with a certain permission level;
  • 5 Only selected users and roles.
Note: The author and account admins always keep full access.

Click Save to finish policy creation.

Last updated at 8/6/2026
Get our digital signage app for Android on Google Play